Ballindine, Co. Mayo

September 2, 2010

U-21’s v Ballinrobe – County B Semi Final

Davitts U-21 team bowed out of the County B championship in Hollymount on Wednesday evening, being beaten 1-10 to 1-8 by Ballinrobe in an exciting semi-final. Davitts had led 1-4 to 0-5 at half time, Liam Kearns the goalscorer, but a combination of resolute Ballinrobe defending and some poor Davitts shooting swung the tie in Ballinrobe’s favour in the second half. On an evening when little went right for Davitts, their best players were Paddy Kirrane, Kevin Gallagher, Jonathon Clarke, the superb Keith Glynn and Fergal McGrath.

Davitts team: Paddy Kirrane, Kevin Gallagher, Mark Ronayne, Michael Waldron, Jonathon Clarke, Laurence Daly, John Heneghan, Shane Mitchell, Liam Kearns (1-1), Keith Prendergast (0-3), Keith Glynn, Josh Ronayne (0-1), Fergal McGrath (0-3). Subs used: Richie Kilkenny, Tommy Mitchell and Darren Connolly.

Scroll to top