Ballindine, Co. Mayo

July 25, 2010

Juniors v Ballintubber – Junior Championship

Juniors v Ballintubber - Junior Championship

An understrength Davitts second team travelled to Ballintubber to face the the homeside in the County Junior Championship, and were defeated, 0-12 to 0-1, by their hosts. Ballintubber always held the upper hand but Davitts battled away valiantly with outstanding displays from JP Kirrane, John Heneghan, Michael Waldron, Kevin Daly (who accounted for all of Davitts scores) and the wily veteran, birthday boy Mark Diskin, the Rip Van Winkle of Mayo club football.

The Davitts team was: Dave Mitchell. J P Kirrane, Luke Ronayne, Kieran Mooney, John Costello, Tommy Mitchell, Laurence Daly, John Heneghan, Shane Mitchell, Dave Cosgrave, Mark Diskin, Michael Waldron, Kevin Daly (0-1), Conleth Penny. Subs used: Kev Connolly, Tommy Heneghan, Darren Connolly, Pat ‘The Hopper’ Hopkins (pictured left) and Brendan Devane.

Scroll to top