Ballindine, Co. Mayo

February 15, 2015

Davitts Social Night


Davitts GAA Club held a very enjoyable Social in Bourke’s, Irishtown recently. Medals were presented to the successful Ladies Minor and Junior panels and to the men’s Junior Squad who retained the South Mayo A Title. Player of the Year awards were presented to Ronan McNamara (Senior), Darren Connolly (Junior), William Freeley (U-21) and Caroline Mooney (Ladies). Liam Nyland was a popular recipient of the Clubperson of the Year award while Ger Kirrane was added to the Hall of Fame. A special presentation was made to Rebecca Waldron in recognition of her being awarded Connacht’s Young Player of the Year. More photos of award winners are available in the Gallery.

Meanwhile the football season will kick off on Friday night (20th Feb) at 8.30 in the Centre of Excellence, Bekan with the Senior’s taking on Charlestown in the first round of the Michael Walsh League.

Scroll to top