Ballindine, Co. Mayo

Author: darraghmc

January 6, 2020

Presto Results 22nd and 29th December 2019

The latest Presto results for the 22nd and 29th December 2019. 

The last two Presto Draw Results:

Numbers drawn were 7, 8, 17, 19.

The Jackpot of €7,400 was not won.

The following players won €50 each:
Ger Barrett, Athenry, Co. Galway
JP Kirrane, (online)
Dave Gibbons, Farmhill, Claremorris
Blathnaid Mahon, Claremorris.
The €50 voucher winners were:
Mary Moran, Scardaune
Pat Kearney, Ballindine
Michael Keady, Feamore
Jimmy Dolan, Claremorris
Damian Corbett, Carnacon.

Numbers drawn were 8, 10, 19, 24.

The Jackpot of €7,500 was not won.

The following players won €50 each:
Chris O Neill, Clarke’s Bar, Ballindine
Claire Morley, (online)
Tom Walsh, Garrymore
Laoise McLoughlin, Logalisheen.

Sunday night’s draw takes place in Jackie’s Bar, Ballindine with the Jackpot standing at €7,600.
Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to all that support our Presto Draw.

December 16, 2019

Presto Results 1st Dec 2019

The latest Presto results for the 1st December 2019. 

November 26, 2019

Presto Results 24th Nov 2019

The latest Presto results for the 24th November 2019. 

November 22, 2019

Minors V Ballinrobe–Match Report

Davitts 2-9       Ballinrobe 2-8

Davitts captured the South Mayo Minor B title in Cong on Sunday when they edged out the narrowest of victories over Ballinrobe in front of a large attendance. It was a game that was in the balance right up to the final whistle and both sides and their management teams deserve great credit for the quality of the football on show in mid November. It would be wrong not to thank The Neale Club too for the use of their pitch which was in excellent condition considering the recent weather.

Jack Devane opened the scoring for Davitts in the third minute. After a spell of shadow boxing, Ballinrobe sprung into life and scored points in the 11th and 14th minutes, sandwiching a 12thminute goal, to go into a four point lead. Davitts were reeling but they replied with a terrific goal in the 18th minute with their impressive goalkeeper Joe Prendergast finding Zack Keadin who spun his man and went on a defence splitting run before offloading to Niall Treacy, who finished with aplomb. Zack Keadin landed a point in the 22nd minute to level the game. Ballinrobe pointed in the 24th minute but five points from Davitts in the final six minutes of the half via Cathal Corless, Stephen Nyland, Niall Treacy (2) and Jack Devane, with Ballinrobe replying with one of their own, left Davitts ahead by 1-7 to 1-4 at half time.

Niall Treacy opened the second half scoring in the second minute but a brace of Ballinrobe points in the next three minutes narrowed the gap to two points. Ballinrobe were flying at this stage and a combination of excellent defending and a few top class saves from Joe Prendergast kept Davitts ahead until the 44th minute when Ballinrobe goaled after some great approach work. They added a point a minute later and now Davitts found themselves two points behind.

Davitts midfielder Fenton Kelly pulled one back for Davitts in the 47th minute but Ballinrobe replied to that score with a point of their own in the 50th minute. The game’s crucial score came in the 53rd minute. Fenton Kelly hit a long diagonal delivery which was won by team captain Stephen Nyland in the left corner who shrugged off his man before beating three defenders and slotting the ball to the net. This was the game’s final score with Davitts withstanding some late Ballinrobe pressure to take the title.

Joe Prendergast had a fine game in goals with the outstanding Fionnan Gallagher, Tomas Ronayne, Micheal Hett, Sean Feerick, Gary Bourke and sub John Wallace putting on a great defensive display. Fenton Kelly (0-1) and Stephen Nyland (1-1) worked hard and effectively at midfield against an impressive Ballinrobe pairing. Up front Niall Treacy (1-3), Jack Devane (0-2), Jack Trench, Cathal Corless (0-1) combined very well with Zack Keadin (0-1) putting in a man of the match display.

The other panel members were Tristan Diskin, Oisin O Connor, Brian Og McTigue, Jack Melvin, Bon Glynn, Davey Hennessy and Charlie Phillips.

November 20, 2019

Davitts Receive Healthy Club Award

Davitts GAA Club are delighted to announce they received a Healthy Club Award last month! Pictured in Croke Park to mark this occasion were committee members Shane Halligan and Catherine Sweeney alongside members of Castlebar Mitchells and Breaffy GAA Clubs who also achieved their Healthy Club Award. Well done to all club and community members who contributed to Davitts Healthy Club Project.

November 19, 2019

Presto Results 17th Nov 2019

The latest Presto results for the 17th November 2019. 

November 18, 2019

U-21s V Ballinrobe–Match Report

Davitts participation in the Mayo U-21 C Championship was ended in Ballinrobe on Sunday when they were defeated, 2-15 to 1-10 by the locals. A classic game of two halves with Davitts overcoming a shaky start to lead by 1-8 to 0-4 at the break but succumbing to a powerful second half display by a Ballinrobe side that could prove hard to beat in the knockout stages of this competition, based on the last half hour of this game.

Stephen Nyland opened the scoring with a second minute point for Davitts but Ballinrobe reeled off three unanswered points in the next five minutes before Davitts took control. Davitts fired over three points from Evan Ronane and Jack Ronayne before Stephen Nyland goaled in the 15th minute after a great move. Two more Jack Ronayne points and one from Ryan McLoughlin extended Davitts lead to seven points before a Ballinrobe point and one in injury time from Evan Ronane had Davitts looking good at the interval.

Ballinrobe came out completely rejuvenated for the second half. They began to get on top in all areas and shot seven points without reply in the third quarter, before goals in the 46th and 48th minutes completely killed off the Davitts challenge. Davitts tried hard but points from Evan Ronane and Daniel Huane were all they could manage before the final whistle while the home side tagged on a further three.

Davitts: Dean Moran, Tom Corless, Ciaran Fahy, Liam Macken, Dmitry Trench, Jordan Flanagan, Daniel Huane (0-1), Stephen Nyland (1-1), Aidan Macken, Evan Ronane (0-3), Jack Ronayne (0-4), Niall Treacy, Ryan McLoughlin (0-1). Subs used: Niall Kearns, Zack Keadin.

November 13, 2019

Presto Results 10th Nov 2019

The latest Presto results for the 10th November 2019. 

November 13, 2019

AGM – 30th November

Davitts GAA Club AGM will take place on Saturday November 30th at 6pm in the Clubhouse. All are welcome.

Scroll to top