Ballindine, Co. Mayo

December 8, 2011

AGM – Officers & Committee for 2012

Davitts GAA Club recently held their AGM in the Community Centre Ballindine. The most successful year in the clubs history was reviewed, a year in which we won the O’Meara Cup, County and Connaught Intermediate Championships, County Intermediate League, South and County Minor B titles, Tierney Cup and were defeated in the finals of the County U-21 B and County U-16 B as well as being promoted to Division 1A of the Senior League.

The following officers were elected for the coming year:

Chairman: Frank Hyland

Vice Chairman: Michael Waldron

Secretary: Ronan Kirrane

Assistant Secretary: Sean Higgins

Treasurer: Billy Kearns

Assistant Treasurer: John A. Noone

Patron: Fr. Martin O Connor

President: Michael Mooney

Vice Presidents: Frank Lyons, Louis Prendergast & Patsy Higgins

PRO: Joe Reapy

County Board Delegate: Sean Higgins

South Delegates: Michael Waldron and Michael Hynes

Additional Committee Members: David McDonagh, Carlos O Gara, Noel Reapy, Tom Garvey, Tommy Ronayne, Paul Carey, Larry Daly, Liam McNamara, Louis Prendergast, Frank Lyons and Tommy Waldron

Coaching Officer: Liam Nyland

Scor officer: Darina Daly

Children’s Officer: Anne Ronayne

Senior team manager: Peter Warren

Selectors: Jarlath Trench and John Treacy

Bord na Nóg:

Chairman: Liam Nyland

Vice Chairman: Liam Griffin

Secretary: Darina Daly

Treasurer: J.P. Kirrane

Scroll to top