Ballindine, Co. Mayo

March 1, 2011

2011 Mayo Senior Championship Draw

The Groups for the Senior Championship draw are as follows:

Group 1 – Ballintubber, Crossmolina, Westport, Garrymore

Group 2 – Knockmore, Breaffy, Ballinrobe, Kiltane

Group 3 – Castlebar, Charlestown, Aghamore, Ballaghadareen

Group 4 – Shrule, Ballina, Tourmakeady, Claremorris

Group 3 probably wins the dreaded title of “Group of Death”, although the defending champions Ballintubber will be confident of progressing to the quarter-finals. Likewise with last year’s beaten finalists Castlebar, who will fancy their chances in Group 3. Knockmore will be the bookie’s favourite to qualify from Group 2, with Shrule and Ballina likely to be fighting it out for top spot in Group 4.

Please follow and like us:
Scroll to top